“Please help me persuade Transport for London to make the 195 route more reliable” – Ahmed Adem

Description

Ahmed Adem

Dear Sir/ Madame,

Every morning I try to take the 195 early morning bus at 5:42 to Hayes pump lane.
For some strange reason the bus comes 5 to 10 minutes early which is very inconvenient.
Some bus drivers are very rude if you mention this to them. I have resorted several times to a cabs because I have missed this bus I need to get to work at 6 and this bus the perfect connection. Bus also have to have a sense of customer care we just want to be on time that's all Please could you look into this

Regards
A Adem

Problem History

  • 1 Ahmed Adem reported the issue on FixMyTransport. close 05:52 03 Nov 2011
  • 2 Ahmed Adem wrote to Transport for London close 05:52 03 Nov 2011

    Here is the letter that Ahmed Adem wrote.

    Bus time table

    Dear Sir/ Madame,

    Every morning I try to take the 195 early morning bus at 5:42 to Hayes pump lane.
    For some strange reason the bus comes 5 to 10 minutes early which is very inconvenient.
    Some bus drivers are very rude if you mention this to them. I have resorted several times to a cabs because I have missed this bus I need to get to work at 6 and this bus the perfect connection. Bus also have to have a sense of customer care we just want to be on time that's all Please could you look into this

    Regards
    A Adem

  • 3 [email address] responded to Ahmed Adem close 05:55 03 Nov 2011
    Thank you for your email. We can now confirm that this has been
    received.

    For further information about the Surface Transport Complaints
    and Feedback Policy including timescales, please see
    [1]http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tf...

    Problems with roadworks or other street faults? In support of
    the Mayor’s Streetworks Code of Conduct to help cut congestion,
    please report these issues by visiting
    [2]http://www.tfl.gov.uk/roadusers/reportas...

    show quoted sections

    References

    Visible links
    1. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/about-tf...
    2. http://www.tfl.gov.uk/roadusers/reportas...
  • 4 [email address] responded to Ahmed Adem close 18:01 21 Dec 2011
    Our ref: 1009756654/TL

    Date: 09.12.2011

    Dear Sir/Madam

    Thank you for your feedback regarding the unreliability issues
    you have faced with the 195 bus route. I am grateful for the
    time you have taken to get in touch.

    I can assure you that Transport for London (TfL) aims to provide
    an efficient and reliable service for all our passengers.  I'm
    sorry if you feel disappointed with the service you have been
    receiving. As a regular bus traveller myself, I totally
    understand how frustrating it is when there are problems with
    the bus service. We're committed to providing a first class bus
    service for our customers. To achieve this, we need to ensure
    that our buses are reliable and convenient. Our timetables are
    planned to ensure that we provide a regular and even service.

    We expect drivers to make every effort to adhere to the
    scheduled timetable. Buses may occasionally run early when
    traffic is much lighter than we predict – for example, during
    school holidays. A bus running early can be just as frustrating
    as a bus running late, and lead to a longer wait for passengers.
    For example, if a bus is due to run every 15 minutes and arrives
    at the stop 5 minutes early, subsequent passengers could face a
    20 minute wait for the next bus.

    Let me assure you that we continually monitor the bus network to
    ensure that routes are meeting their performance targets or
    identify any that are not. Where a problem becomes apparent, we
    will work with the operating company concerned to overcome it. 

    In view of your feedback and the problems you have experienced,
    I have highlighted your comments to First who operate this route
    on our behalf.  Drivers will be reminded to adhere to the
    scheduled timetable at all times.  Any driver found not adhering
    to the correct procedure will be disciplined in like with the
    operator’s internal procedures.

    Once again thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to
    my attention.  I hope your next experience is more pleasant.
    Please feel free to get in touch if there is anything further I
    can do to help.

    Yours sincerely,

    London Buses
    Customer Services

    DO NOT DELETE.............................
    {ticketno:[2215385]}
    DO NOT DELETE.............................

    Original Text

    From: [email address]
    To: [Transport for London problem reporting email] <[email address]>
    CC: [email address] <[email address]>
    Sent: 03.11.11 05:55:03
    Subject: Bus time table

    Dear Transport for London,

    Dear Sir/ Madame,

    Every morning I try to take the 195 early morning bus at 5:42 to
    Hayes pump lane. For some strange reason the bus comes 5 to 10
    minutes early which is very inconvenient. Some bus drivers are
    very
    rude if you mention this to them. I have resorted several times
    to
    a cabs because I have missed this bus I need to get to work at 6
    and this bus the perfect connection. Bus also have to have a
    sense
    of customer care we just want to be on time that's all Please
    could
    you look into this

    Regards A Adem

    ------------------

    Here is some information from FixMyTransport about the location
    of
    this issue:

    Location name: King Street (UB2)

    Location ATCO code: 490008833F

    Area: Norwood Green

    Street: KING STREET

    Indicator: Stop F

    Bearing: S

    Easting: 512338.0

    Northing: 179181.0

    ----------

    To view a map of the precise location of this problem, or to
    provide an update on the problem, please visit the following
    link:

    http://www.fixmytransport.com/campaigns/...

    [ PLEASE NOTE: Your replies to this problem report will be sent
    to
    Ahmed Adem and will be published online. This message was sent
    via
    FixMyTransport.com - a not-for-profit service dedicated to
    helping
    people get public transport problems resolved. If there is a
    more
    appropriate email address for messages about this type of
    problem,
    please let us know by visiting
    <http://www.fixmytransport.com/feedback>. This will help improve
    the service for people travelling. We also welcome any other
    feedback you may have. ]
Comment
  • started 3 November 2011
  • supporters 0
King Street (UB2) (Stop F) bus stop in Norwood Green
Problem Reporter
Top of page